» » Deadline - Down By Law

Deadline - Down By Law mp3 flac

  • Singer: Deadline
  • Album: Down By Law
  • MP3: 1215 mb | FLAC: 1295 mb
  • Released: 1985
  • Country: US
  • Style: Dub, Electro
  • Rating: 4.5/5
  • Votes: 974
  • Format: MIDI XM VOC AHX AU MP2 AC3
Deadline - Down By Law mp3 flac

Down by Law is the debut studio album by Deadline, released on May 2, 1985 by Celluloid Records. Paul Butterfield – harmonica (4). Olu Dara – Holztrompete and cornet (2, 4). Aïyb Dieng – congas and cowbell (1, 2), talking drums (4). Manu Dibango – tenor saxophone (1, 2, 4), voice (1, 2). Jonas Hellborg – bass guitar (3, 5), fuzz bass (3). Bill Laswell – DMX (1, 2, 3, 4, 5), bass guitar (1), sortwave (3), producer

Down By Law ‎ (CD, Album). Deadline - Afro Beat.

One of Bill Laswell's many projects, Deadline is a collaboration with drummer Phillip Wilson - not without the usual Laswell cohorts, of course. Saxophonist Manu Dibango pops up on half of the tracks and invokes memories of his Laswell-produced album Electric Africa

Down by Law is the debut album by East Coast hip hop artist MC Shan. Released at the height of the Bridge Wars, a feud between artists from Queensbridge (such as MC Shan) and South Bronx (such as KRS-One), the album contains various diss tracks. The most prodigious of these disses are "Kill That Noise" and "The Bridge," which was later re-created as "Da Bridge 2001" by various Queensbridge-based artists. The album is produced by Marley Marl. It was then re-released in 2001 as MC Shan: the Best of Cold Chillin', which featured all the tracks from Down by Law (except "Another One to Get Jealous Of") with a few additional non-album tracks. This version is now out of print as well. In 2007, it was re-released again by its new owner, Traffic Entertainment, in expanded form as a double-disc set with bonus tracks.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label Celluloid (catalog number CELL 6111). This album was released in 1985 year. Format of the release is. Vinyl, LP. Album.

Down by Law. Studio album by. Deadline. "Deadline - Down By Law". Retrieved October 19, 2014. Privacy Terms of Use Contact About.

Down By Law by Deadline, released 20 March 2017 1. Afro Beat 2. Boat People 3. Baliphone Dub 4. Makossa Rock 5. Gammatron 6. Doo Root. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Afro Beat
Bass, Drum Programming [Dmx] – Bill LaswellCongas, Cowbell – Aiyb DiengCymbal, Drum Programming [Dmx] – Phillip WilsonSaxophone [Tenor], Voice – Manu DibangoSynthesizer – Bernie Worrell
A2 Boat Peoples
Congas, Cowbell – Aiyb DiengCornet, Trumpet [Wood] – Olu DaraDidgeridoo, Conch [Counch Shells] – Steve TurreDrum Programming [Dmx], Percussion – Phillip WilsonDrum Programming [Dmx], Synthesizer [Ams] – Bill LaswellSaxophone [Tenor], Voice – Manu DibangoSynthesizer – Bernie Worrell
A3 Baliphone Dub
Bass, Bass [Fuzz] – Jonas HellborgBells, Drum Programming [Dmx], Percussion [Baliphone] – Phillip WilsonDrum Programming [Dmx], Electronics [Ams] – Bill LaswellPiano [Processed] – Rob Stevens
B1 Makossa Rock
Bass – Jaco PastoriusCornet, Trumpet [Wood] – Olu DaraDidgeridoo – Steve TurreDrum Programming [Dmx], Synthesizer [Ams] – Bill LaswellEffects [Processing] – Robert MussoHarmonica – Paul ButterfieldSaxophone [Tenor] – Manu DibangoSynthesizer – Bernie WorrellSynthesizer [Bass], Percussion [Baliphone], Cymbal, Drum Programming [Dmx] – Phillip WilsonTalking Drum, Cowbell – Aiyb Dieng
B2 Gammatron
Bass – Jonas HellborgDrum Programming [Dmx] – Bill LaswellPerformer [Metals], Kalimba, Drums, Drum Programming [Dmx] – Phillip Wilson
B3 Doo Root
Didgeridoo, Conch [Counch Shells] – Steve TurreElectric Piano – Rob StevensPercussion [Baliphone], Piano [Processed], Performer [Water Tube, Plastic Hammers, Cabasa], Tom Tom [Floor], Congas – Phillip WilsonTrumpet [Wood] – Olu Dara

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Streetwave


  • Administrator – Roger Trilling
  • Design – Thi-Linh Le
  • Edited By [Ironic Editing] – Iron Mike Krowiak*
  • Engineer – Rob Stevens, Robert Musso
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Hahn Rowe, Iron Mike Krowiak*
  • Mastered By – Howie Weinberg
  • Mixed By – Robert Musso
  • Painting – Futura 2000
  • Producer – Bill Laswell, Phillip Wilson
  • Written-By – B. Laswell* (tracks: A1, B1, B2), M. Dibango* (tracks: A1, A2, B1), P. Wilson*, S. Turre* (tracks: A2)


Recorded at Evergreen Studio, Mixed at RPM Studio. Produced for Material / OAO.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CELL 6111 Deadline Down By Law ‎(LP, Album) Celluloid CELL 6111 US 1985
CELD 6111, CELD6111 Deadline Down By Law ‎(CD, Album, RE) Celluloid, Celluloid CELD 6111, CELD6111 US Unknown
CELL 6111 Deadline Down By Law ‎(LP, Album) Celluloid CELL 6111 France 1985
none Deadline Down By Law ‎(6xFile, ALAC, Album, RE, RM) Not On Label (Bill Laswell Self-Released) none US 2017
CELD 6111, CELD6111 Deadline Down By Law ‎(CD, Album, RE) Celluloid, Celluloid CELD 6111, CELD6111 US 1993