» » Riverside - Wasteland

Riverside - Wasteland mp3 flac

  • Singer: Riverside
  • Album: Wasteland
  • MP3: 1598 mb | FLAC: 1571 mb
  • Released: 2018
  • Style: Prog Rock, Progressive Metal
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 333
Riverside - Wasteland mp3 flac

Wasteland is the seventh studio album by Polish progressive rock band Riverside. The album was released on September 28, 2018, through InsideOut Music. The album reached number one in Poland, the top 20 in Germany, and the top 40 in Austria, Finland, the Netherlands and Switzerland. All tracks written by Mariusz Duda, except where noted. Mariusz Duda – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, bass, piccolo bass, banjo; guitar solo on "Lament" and "Wasteland". Piotr Kozieradzki – drums.

RIVERSIDE – Wasteland : 1. The Day After 2. Acid Rain 3. Vale Of Tears 4. Guardian Angel 5. Lament 6. The Struggle For Survival 7. River Down Below 8. Wasteland 9. The Night Before. Mariusz Duda: I'd been thinking about exploring "post-apocalyptic" regions for a long time. I read books, watched films, played video games, all connected by stories about an attempt to survive in a world that had just ended. RIVERSIDE are starting a new chapter and after our recent experiences, a story like that has gained more meaning. Wasteland" is mostly about what's happening in the world these days but it also makes a reference to the tragedy that befell the band in 2016.

For Riverside fans, the stakes are much higher. This is a band who is not just releasing a new studio album, but who are re-introducing themselves to their fans anew.

Show all albums by Riverside.

The Polish Progressive Rock band Riverside have been making music since 2001, refining and evolving their sound with each new release. The band returns September 28th with a somewhat different sound on their seventh studio album entitled Wasteland, recorded for the first time as a trio: Mariusz Duda – vocals, guitars and basses, Piotr Kozieradzki – drums, Michał Łapaj – keyboards and Hammond organ. Wasteland acts as Riverside’s And Then There Were Three, but not for the same reasons that have caused bands like Genesis to revise their lineups.

Polish prog rockers Riverside are releasing their seventh album, 'Wasteland' at the end of September. This is their first studio album since the death of founding guitarist Piotr Grudziński in 2016. The band currently exists as a three-piece (vocalist-bassist Mariusz Duda, keyboardist Michał Łapaj and drummer Piotr Kozieradzki), since out of respect for their late guitarist, they are not going to replace him officially. The guitars on the album were mostly handled by current touring guitarist Maciej Meller.

Riverside discography (all). lt; Lost 'n' Found: Live in Tilburg (2017). Release date: September 28th, 2018. 9.

Wasteland is a music studio album recording by RIVERSIDE (Progressive Metal/Progressive Rock) released in 2018 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette.