» » Yes - Yes

Yes - Yes mp3 flac

  • Singer: Yes
  • Album: Yes
  • MP3: 1108 mb | FLAC: 1549 mb
  • Country: UK
  • Style: Prog Rock
  • Rating: 4.4/5
  • Votes: 496
Yes - Yes mp3 flac

The Yes Album is the third studio album by the English progressive rock band Yes, released on 19 February 1971 by Atlantic Records. It is their first album with guitarist Steve Howe, who replaced Peter Banks in 1970, and their last in the 1970s to feature keyboardist Tony Kaye. The album was the first by the group not to feature any cover versions of songs.

Yes is the first studio album by the English rock band Yes, released on 25 July 1969 by Atlantic Records. After the band formed in mid-1968, they toured extensively across the United Kingdom with sets formed of original material and rearranged cover versions. They signed with Atlantic in early 1969, and entered Advision and Trident Studios in London to record their first album. Yes includes covers of "Every Little Thing" by The Beatles and "I See You" by The Byrds.

Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Yes collection. It reached in the . and the Top 40 in the United States. The Yes Album is included on Q’s list of the 100 Greatest British Albums of All Time.

The Yes discography can be a cumbersome beast. After all, we’re talking about an oeuvre stretching from 1969 to 2014 so far, by a band that’s had enough members to practically warrant its own series of trading cards. Yes has traversed an impressive amount of stylistic ground through the decades too, from the relatively raw, post-psychedelic sound of their beginnings to their classic ‘70s prog peak, their new wave-informed ‘80s reinvention, and beyond.

Their third time out proved the charm - The Yes Album constituted a de facto second debut, introducing the sound that would carry them forward across the next decade or more. Gone are any covers of outside material, the group now working off of its own music from the ground up.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Beyond And Before
Written-By – Squire*, Bailey*
A2 I See You
Written-By – Crosby*, McGuinn*
A3 Yesterday And Today
Written-By – Anderson*
A4 Looking Around
Written-By – Squire*, Anderson*
B1 Harold Land
Written-By – Bruford*, Squire*, Anderson*
B2 Every Little Thing
Written-By – Lennon / McCartney*
B3 Sweetness
Written-By – Squire*, Bailey*, Anderson*
B4 Survival
Written-By – Anderson*


  • Bass, Vocals – Chris Squire
  • Drums – Bill Bruford
  • Guitar, Vocals – Peter Banks
  • Organ, Piano – Tony Kaye
  • Producer – Joel Dorn
  • Vocals [Lead Singer], Percussion [Incidental] – John Anderson*


An Atlantic Recording. ℗ 1972 by WEA Musik GmbH.
Made in Germany by WEA Musik GmbH - A Warner Communications Company.

Copyright notes in German, French & English

Category appears as ATL 40 034-Z (cover) and K 40 034 (labels).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): R/S Alsdorf 40034 A3 = 50870-A3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): R/S Alsdorf 40034 B4 = 50870-B4
  • Matrix / Runout (Center Label A): K 40 034
  • Matrix / Runout (Center Label B): K 40 034
  • Other (Distribution Codes): SD 8243 & WE 341
  • Label Code: LC 0121
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
588 190, 588190 Yes Yes ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Atlantic, Atlantic 588 190, 588190 UK 1969
82680-2 Yes Yes ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Atlantic 82680-2 US 1994
W 40034 Yes Yes ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic W 40034 Italy 1976
ATL 40034-Z Yes Yes ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Atlantic ATL 40034-Z Germany 1975
SD 8243 Yes Yes ‎(LP, Album, RE) Atlantic SD 8243 Canada Unknown